top of page

Happy 25th Anniversary, Tina!!

Well, here it is, the day before the walk starts and I’m getting excited/scared/anxious to get going. My hip has been bothering me since Sunday – physio and chiro treatments don’t seem to have tamed it so I took some vitamin I, also known as Ibuprofen….Better living through chemistry!! Seems a bit better this afternoon so all systems go for tomorrow. The kickoff should be fun – at least a few people will be there – I guess we’ll see if anyone wants to walk to Chestermere in the rain. Sounds damned appealing, no??

Today is also May 19th, Tina and I’s 25th wedding anniversary. We’ve planned a wonderful evening of packing and loading the van, list making and final checks, since I’m going to be away for a full month and Tina sporadically throughout. Before you judge me too harshly, you should know that we also have a nice dinner planned. Tina gave me a wonderful card this morning where she wrote about the support I’ve given her over the years and how she was looking forward to returning the favor. I’m a very lucky man.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page